Blog Awards

Now that I’m finally back from gypsying around…

girl_backpacking_alone

…it’s time to catch up on all my THANK YOU! ‘s to a few generous & wonderful bloggers who have been kind enough to nominate my blog for some sweet awards.

First, I would like to thank an inspiring gypsy-brethren duo over at Live. Explore. Learn. Remember. for nominating me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

Very-Inspiring-Blog-Award

Thanx, guys! 🙂

Faraaz & Aneesa have a travelicious blog that you just must check out. I adore their posts about their experiences living in Korea told from both a male & female perspective that enlightens while entertaining. Brilliant! I love their personalities & spend hours traveling with them thru their engaging posts. Totally addicting…like travel-chocolate! 🙂

.

Next, I’d like to thank an insightful & encouraging blogger over at The Groovy Gazette for nominating me for the Thought-Provoking Blog Award.

thought-provoking-blog-award

Thanx, Dave! 🙂

Dave’s blog is the one to visit if you’re feeling up against the impossible, because he believes that impossibilities are only possibilities in disguise. Encouraging! And more, besides – this blogging ‘Boomer’ posts lots of thought-provoking (which is why he won this award first!) topics on his groovy blog. 🙂

.

Next, I’d like to thank Anna, a really creative blogger over at Discoveries in a Letterbox for nominating me for The Sunshine Award. 

sunshine-blog-award

Thanx, Anna! 🙂

Anna’s blog is so very cooly creative. All her posts are in the format of letters – to and from any & everyone. Completely riveting in both topic & format, you will definitely want to stop by & open a few letters. I mean, who doesn’t love getting mail? Snail mail, that is – actual handwritten letters. Remember those? 😉

.

So, for these 3 awards, I must nominate other bloggers as well. Each award has a number of nominees I’m supposed to select, but guess what?

I’m nominating all my Followers who Comment on this post.

:mrgreen:

Personally, I think I have the most wonderful followers.

i-love my followers

I very much appreciate the time you take out of busy schedules to read & share your viewpoints on my posts. And I look forward to your comments because I love how each of you expands my mind – from expounding upon or challenging my viewpoints, to making me laugh right out loud with your own brand of humor.

You are insightful, inspiring, honest, intelligent, humorous, engaging & talented bloggers in your own right – each of whom I believe deserve these 3 awards.

So, I offer a heart-felt THANK YOU! and CONGRATS! to all my Very Inspiring, Thought-Provoking, Sunshine-y followers!

kitty_hugs_and_kisses

Here are the steps to accept your award:

1. Create a post on your blog announcing your acceptance of the award(s). Within this post, thank & provide a link back to the blog of the person who nominated you for the award(s).

2. If you so choose, list 7 things about yourself that are inspiring, thought-provoking, or sunshiny. Or a combo of all three!

3.  Nominate 7 other bloggers for the award(s).

Happy blogging!

.

Random Topic Tuesday

square-peg-round-hole

27 thoughts on “Blog Awards

  1. Pingback: Thank you very much, charlotte | ruminationville

  2. Thank you for your kind comments re: A Second Cup. You are, without question a favorite with me, and I always come away, happily thinking. Unfortunately, I had a computer security breech not to long, ago, and had to begin, again with the Groovy Gazette.

  3. Wow, look at that–you go away for a while and come back to all these awards! That’s like excusing yourself to the bathroom at a restaurant and coming back to see the food has been served 🙂 Congrats!

  4. I just adore you and I’m so glad you are back- I have missed you so. We HAVE to catch up! I need you on my team against Heineken! I will accept- thank you!!!

What are your thoughts? Leave a Reply...

