Labor of Love

This kid is amazing.

spence-angeltvedt

He’s a Canadian teenager who’s created a blog dedicated entirely to providing interesting and life-saving info about a myriad of animal species around the globe.

I’m so impressed by his passionate effort to save animals by getting the word out about the goings-on in the animal world.

fennec-foxes

Fennec foxes.

We should all support & applaud this kid for his dedication, and hope in our hearts that youth everywhere follows his example of enthusiasm coupled with action.

Way to crusade, Spence!

๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s a quote from his blog:

So basically, about thirty dogs were going to be euthanized at an animal shelter in the U.S. My sister adopted one, and so did my mom so weโ€™re all really happy about this and how we saved their lives. The dogs we saved wouldnโ€™t be alive right now if no one adopted them. The two dogs havenโ€™t arrived yet, but will be hereย either tomorrow or on Friday. It really makes me happy that we did this. I really admire the lady who set all of this up and helped to save all of these dogs from being euthanized…

Spencer Angeltvedt

.

Sylver Lining Sunday

sylverblaque-sylver-lining-sunday

11 thoughts on “Labor of Love

  1. What a great kid – who will turn into a great, reasponsible and caring adult. Thank you for sharing this inspiring story.
    “The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated.” – Mahatma Gandhi

  2. Thank you so much for this post, it really means a lot! ๐Ÿ™‚ I just love to spread news and awareness about animals. So many people just don’t even give them a second thought and treat them like they’re nothing. I grew up with a love for animals and that’s why I created my blog. I really appreciate you taking time out of your day to write what you have written about me. I also admire the fact that you are a fellow animal-lover and that we share the same passion in life. You do some great work on your blog and I hope we can stay in touch in the future ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks again! Spencer.

    • You bet, Spencer! ๐Ÿ™‚ You’re my idea of a real celeb – no posing, but instead genuine effort & action. I hope you realize how many animal lives your blog will save, just by getting people interested enough to care & eventually act to prevent animal cruelty & extinction of species.

      One of the reasons I featured you on my blog is because society focuses the bulk of its attention on movie stars, music stars, models, etc. Total Hollywood worship, while people like you get no limelight. No fair! I mean, how is saving lives (and, mind you, I believe animal lives are just as important as human lives) not worthy of the spotlight?

      Anyway, even though this post is just a teeny-tiny spotlight, I wanted to shine it on my idea of a true celebrity! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Wow! I don’t even know what to say… No one has ever said anything like that to me before. It honestly means so much ๐Ÿ™‚ I just hope my blog keeps expanding and getting bigger, I want to reach as many people as I can!

What are your thoughts? Leave a Reply...

