Friday Blaque List 14

What I’m…

FEELING

That I don’t want the holidays to end yet.

dog-in-santa-outfit

.

WHY

It’s such a feel-good time…freedom from regular schedules…family & friends all around…my mom’s cooking…all the family dogs, cats, birds, reptiles, etc. all together but not killing each other (for the most part)…it’s like the feel-good even infiltrated the animal kingdom, overriding natural instincts.

dog-and-cat-in-santa-hats

I’m not ready to let go of all this yet…

.

GOING TO DO ABOUT IT

Hijack Santa’s reindeer & circle the globe destroying every calendar.

girl-shredding-calendar

Or just sigh dramatically…repeatedly…as I take down Christmas decorations.

.

WEARING

A Santa hat (and a New Year’s noisemaker in my pocket).

.

FEELING

Melancholy.

sad-baby-in-santa-hat

What’s your end-of-holiday Blaque List?

.

Blaque List

sylverblaque-blaque-list

3 thoughts on “Friday Blaque List 14

  1. Advent season & Christmas is my fav time of the year – I love this holidays 😀 And of course I was wearing a Santa Hat..My horse had to deal with a reindeer one 😉

    Greets

    • Well, anyone with the superior fashion sense to wear a Santa hat is okay by me. I wouldn’t be caught dead at the holiday w/out my Santa hat! And I’ll bet your horse looks adorable in his reindeer hat. Who says animals have no style? 😛

What are your thoughts? Leave a Reply...

