Friday Blaque List 8

What I…

DID YESTERDAY

Spent the day in the ER.

ambulance

WHY

Fractured ankle & bruised ribs.

.

HOW

Dogs!

Yep, you just know MedgaD was involved. 🙄

sylverblaque-mega-d

Photo: Sylver Blaque / My dog MegaDeath

Was walking my dogs MegaDeath & Mally together. A FedEx truck goes by. Since MegaD’s life mission is to gut delivery men of all kind (he’s an equal opportunity tyrant), he took off after the truck dragging me behind.

On the ground.

Yanked me so hard I came out of one flip-flop, ankle twisted under me, down I went, left-side ribs crashing into the curb. Of course, Mally had MegaD’s back so all 140+ lbs. of them dragged me like a broken rag doll.

(There’s a reason I named him MegaDeath)

.

What I’m….

DOING NOW

Laying on sofa, fractured ankle up on pillows, wrapped ribs throbbing right through painkillers, laptop on stomach, typing this Friday Blaque List on Saturday 😳

.

FEELING

Mangled.

mangled-face-mask

What’s your Blaque List?

(Hopefully, it’s better than mine!)

.

Blaque List

sylverblaque-blaque-list

5 thoughts on “Friday Blaque List 8

  1. Pingback: Friday Blaque List 20 | Sylver Blaque

  2. Pingback: Poor Me | Sylver Blaque

  3. Pingback: Hitchhiking Through Communism With a Sprained Ankle | Sylver Blaque

What are your thoughts? Leave a Reply...

