Friday Blaque List 7

What I…

Just Finished Doing

Playing Steal-the-Bone with my dogs.

I get down on all 4’s, creeping slowly toward one of their bones. They freeze, watch me surreptitiously from the corners of their eyes. The closer I get, the more their tails whip – but they stay frozen in place. When I’m just nano-inches from the bone, they jump suddenly and charge me, knocking me over, suffocating me with dog-macho bravado. When I’m down & out in a begging, giggling heap on the floor, they run for the bone like maniacs. Whichever one of them gets it first has to play-fight the others away.

Good times!

my-dog-megadeath

My dog MegaDeath. He usually wins. Photo: Sylver Blaque

Was Listening To

Controlar

(Ceci Bastida)

.

Was Wearing

Flannel shorts with neon fire-breathing dragons on them

(the dragons did not help me; MegaD kicked their fire-breathing asses!)

A cut-up sweatshirt 

Plush, purple squishy socks w/ skid-proof bottoms

.

Was Drinking

Hot chocolate w/ tiny, toasted rainbow marshmallows melted on top,

drizzled with chocolate syrup

(Yeah, dogs and chocolate…what could be better?)

hot-chocolate-with-rainbow-marshmallows

Feeling

Completely content.

.

What’s your Blaque List?

.

Blaque List

sylverblaque-blaque-list

8 thoughts on “Friday Blaque List 7

  1. Pingback: Friday Blaque List 29 | Sylver Blaque

  2. Pingback: Poor Me | Sylver Blaque

  3. Pingback: Friday Blaque List 20 | Sylver Blaque

  4. Pingback: These Are A Few of My Favorite Things… | Sylver Blaque

  5. Pingback: Hitchhiking Through Communism With a Sprained Ankle | Sylver Blaque

  6. Pingback: “Cougar” vs. Media Miss-ogyny | Sylver Blaque

  7. Pingback: The American Smile | Sylver Blaque

  8. Pingback: Friday Blaque List 4 | Sylver Blaque

What are your thoughts? Leave a Reply...

