Clipgate: Fox News Slams Obama’s Choice of Office Supplies

president-obama-holding-jobs-act-packet

Never one to miss an opportunity to smear “fair and accurate” reporting across the face of President Obama, Fox News strikes again.

 

 

In the midst of all manner of headline-making national news, and international events unfolding around the globe, Fox News hones in on its idea of breaking news.

No, not the President’s unveiling of the Jobs Act, nor important details about the bill.

binder-clip

 

Instead, Fox News reports extensively on the clip used to hold the Jobs Act packet together.

That’s right.

Clipgate.

 

 

.

World News Wednesday

2 thoughts on “Clipgate: Fox News Slams Obama’s Choice of Office Supplies

  1. Much to the chagrin of those who feel I shouldn’t express my opinions at all for fear of being too ‘controversial’, I’ve made no secret of the fact that I have more than a few reservations regarding President Obama, some of his policies, his administration, etc. On the other hand, I’ve also made it quite clear that I feel too many of the potential Republican candidates are behaving like extremist hate-mongers by utilizing fear of anything/anyone ‘different’ as the basis for their campaign platform–essentially playing the role of schoolyard bullies rather than that of dignified & professional adults with true leadership skills. Does anyone actually know what the word ‘moderate’ means anymore?

    However, are so-called journalists seriously quibbling over & bashing President Obama regarding a paper clip? I was honestly hoping when I read this blog title that it was some kind of a joke or political satire to which you were referring, Sylver. I’m both appalled & outraged at the juvenile level the far-right conservative media has obviously stooped to. The direction & future of the United States is at stake & a paper clip is news? Talk about an all-time low for journalism & for the nation. This is pathetic & petty. If opining about a paper clip is all that’s required to be a highly paid newscaster or journalist, please sign me up. I could use the money. Then again, I already know I couldn’t manage to stomach looking at myself in the mirror if I was being paid to call criticizing a paper clip news.

    This is truly a sad testament as to how unhealthy & divisive politics in the U.S. has become.

    • Cari, thank you for this insightful post. I found myself nodding in agreement, then laughing out loud (“If opining about a paper clip is all that’s required to be a highly paid newscaster or journalist, please sign me up. I could use the money.”) You both wise & funny! ; – >

      And, please, never fear being too controversial. Honesty is always welcome here!

What are your thoughts? Leave a Reply...

