My Sweet Pea

my-sweet-peaHe’s absolute perfection.

Every time I look at him I wonder how anything could be so flawless.

Everything about him is wondrous. Especially his eyes – round puddles of molten chocolate that glisten as he expectantly watches my every move.

 

His hair is long, mink-soft and chameleon colored – shades of onyx, brown, auburn and blonde. A platinum mane glows around his ears, extending all the way down the front of his chest.

His tail is onyx and brown on the up-side but, when lifted, cascades into a flaxen weeping willow tipped in black. I watch for him to lift his tail the way other people watch for a peacock to spread its feathers.

My favorite part of this perfect li’l piece of life is his tiny square nose. It’s inky, ever-shiny, constantly in motion.

He sniffs everything.

I don’t think that sweet li’l nose ever sleeps.

When we’re riding in the car, he sticks his head out the window and I swear, if that busy nose had feet it would take off like the Road Runner – Piiiiiew! Beep! Beep!

.

What’s your ‘Sweet Pea’ like?

.

Sylver Lining Sunday 

sylverblaque-sylver-lining-sunday

Photo of my Sweet Pea by: Sylver Blaque

9 thoughts on “My Sweet Pea

  1. Pingback: Perfect Place (Winter) | Sylver Blaque

  2. Pingback: Friday Blaque List 14 | Sylver Blaque

  3. Pingback: Man’s Best Friend | Sylver Blaque

  4. Pingback: A Day In The Life | Sylver Blaque

  5. Pingback: Hitchhiking Through Communism With a Sprained Ankle | Sylver Blaque

  6. Pingback: Bringing the World to Kids | Sylver Blaque

  7. Pingback: Friday Blaque List 7 | Sylver Blaque

What are your thoughts? Leave a Reply...

