Life

 I wrote this song during my virginal Madonna/Whore conflict in high school…

Angel-vs-Devil

When’s the last time you said yes,

Nodded your head in a white lace dress?

Minus the preacher, minus the guests,

Just you in the mood to make the mess…

Of Life?

.

CHORUS

Life…

Sleep through it, wake up too late.

Life

Too old to set the bait.

Life

Frown at those who live it,

In praise of He who gives it…

Life.

Move over. You’re blocking my panoramic view…of Life.

.

When’s the first time you said no,

And why? ‘Cuz teacher told you so?

Who’s the teacher? Where’d she learn

To be so dull, to never yearn…

For Life?

.

CHORUS

Life…

Sleep through it, wake up too late.

Life

Too old to set the bait.

Life

Frown at those who live it,

In praise of He who gives it.

Life.

Move over. You’re blocking my panoramic view…of Life.

.

Blaque Book

sylverblaque-blaque-book

.

Why do they put us girls thru this Madonna/Whore crap? 

And why are man-whores good to go?

:neutral:

2 thoughts on “Life

    • You know, I never thought about that. I’ve alway been such a music lover that somehow, I guess subconsciously, my poems just always came out as songs with choruses. I always heard music in my head when I wrote them…

What are your thoughts? Leave a Reply...

